community resturant

Community Restaurant

The Community Restaurant is located in Mosman Square Seniors’ Centre, and is open for lunch from 12.30pm to 2pm on Tuesdays and Fridays. It is the perfect place to meet friends, while enjoying a delicious three-course meal. See this week’s menu.

People who live outside Mosman are welcome to attend.

Community transport is available for Mosman residents requiring assistance.

A themed lunch with entertainment is featured at the end of each month, for which bookings and pre-payment are essential.

For more information and bookings please call 9978 4128.

Themed lunches for 2017

Date Function Price
Tuesday, 14 February Valentine’s Day $12
Friday, 3 March Seniors’ Festival High Tea $12
Tuesday, 7 March Spring into Dance and Romance Cocktail Party 4pm – 6pm $10
Tuesday, 21 March Harmony Day $10
Friday, 31 March Neighbour Day (bring a neighbour and you both get your lunch for $5 each!) $10
Friday, 28 April ANZAC Day $12
Friday, 26 May Italian $12
Friday, 30 June Winter Wonderland $12
Friday, 28 July French ‘Bastille Day’ $12
Friday, 25 August Rock’n‘Roll 50s $12
Friday, 29 September Spring Fling $12
Tuesday, 31 October Halloween $12
Tuesday, 7 November Melbourne Cup $12
Friday, 15 December Christmas $12
Friday, 5 January 2018 Restaurant resumes

Prices

  • Tuesday and Friday three-course lunch, juice, tea/coffee – $10 per person
  • Cheap Tuesdays (first Tuesday of each month) two-course lunch, juice, tea/coffee – $8 per person
  • Monthly themed lunches with entertainment – $12 per person