Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
mosman councilToggle submenu
Skip to main Content
australian of the year thumb

Shine a Light on an Australian you Admire

Posted Tuesday 17 June 2014

Every year the Australian of the Year Awards recognise 128 remarkable Australians in four categories across all states and territories.

The four categories are:

  • Australian of the Year;
  • Senior Australian of the Year;
  • Young Australian of the Year;
  • Australia’s Local Hero.

The Awards honour the very best among us – those who make us proud to be Australian. The quiet achievers who rarely seek recognition but richly deserve it, community members, inspiring leaders, household names and unknown heroes alike.

Recognising someone can make a difference and it’s easy to nominate by going to

Nominations close 1 August 2014.