Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
mosman councilToggle submenu
Skip to main Content
MDA logo

Enter the Mosman Design Awards now

Posted Wednesday 04 January 2017

Architects, builders and homeowners are being encouraged to enter the prestigious Mosman Design Awards which have become a sought-after accolade for architects designing high quality buildings in Mosman.

Established in 2004, the awards, which are held every two years, have been won by well-known architects such as Richard Leplastrier and Luigi Rosselli, and judged by panels of highly regarded architects.

The awards have two categories: Contribution to the Built Environment and Heritage Conservation, with all nominated properties also entered into the People’s Choice Award.

This year, nominations will be required to consider how well the design and construction of the building responded to questions of sustainability.

Nominations are open until 4 February 2017 and any building project, small or large, that has been completed in the last two years is eligible to be nominated. Entry is free via the awards website

36 Plunkett Road – 2015 Winner for Contribution to the Built Environment