Skip to main navigationSkip to main content
mosman councilToggle submenu
Skip to main Content

Services over the festive season

Posted Friday 13 December 2019

Mosman Mayor Carolyn Corrigan, Councillors and staff wish everyone in Mosman and their families the very best for Christmas and the festive season.

Apart from public holidays, Council services at Mosman Civic Centre, Mosman Square Seniors Centre, Mosman Art Gallery and the Barry O’Keefe Library will be available during normal operating hours over the Christmas and New Year period with the exception of:
  • 3pm closure on Friday 20, Tuesday 24 and Tuesday 31 Dec
  • The Mosman Meals kitchen will be closed from 1pm on Tuesday 24 Dec and reopen on Thursday 2 Jan
In addition to the above:
  • Vacation Care will operate 8am–6pm on Thursday 19 and 8am–2pm on Friday 20 Dec, then reopen on Monday 6 Jan
  • Mosman Youth Centre will be closed from Friday 20 Dec and reopen on Monday 13 Jan. Youth Holiday Programs will run from Monday 13–Friday 24 Jan
  • Marie Bashir Mosman Sports Centre will be closed from 3pm on Friday 20 Dec and reopen on Monday 6 Jan
  • The Rangers office will be closed on Christmas Day and will be open 6am–7pm on Boxing Day and New Year’s Day
  • Mosman Occasional Care Centre (MOCC) will close on Thursday 19 Dec

Waste collections will continue as normal with the exception of pre-paid waste and pre-paid green waste services which will not operate between Tuesday 24 December and Thursday 2 January.

Kimbriki will be closed on Christmas Day but open every other day of the holiday period.