Mosman Design Awards

The Mosman Design Awards allow Council to recognise and celebrate outstanding contributions to the built environment and provides architects, builders and owners an opportunity to exhibit their achievements within the Mosman Local Government Area.

2017 Mosman Design Awards

Nominations have now closed for the 2017 Mosman Design Awards. To vote for the People’s Choice Award, go to the Mosman Design Awards website.

2015 Mosman Design Awards

The 2015 Mosman Design Awards Presentation Evening was held on Monday 30 March 2015 where the winning properties were announced and presented with awards.

Mosman Design Awards Winner - 36 Plunkett Street

Mosman Design Award Winner - 3 Prince Albert
Top: 36 Plunkett Road by Clinton Murray and Polly Harbison. Bottom: 3 Prince Albert by Tanner Kibble Denton Architects.

Award winners included:

  • 36 Plunkett Road, designed by Clinton Murray and Polly Harbison – Winner of Contribution to the Built Environment
  • 3 Prince Albert Street, designed by Tanner Kibble Denton Architects – Winner Heritage Conservation
  • 16 Mosman Street, designed by Ian Moore Architects – Winner Alterations and Additions
  • 100 Glover Street, designed by PCA Architects and developed by Helm Properties – Winner Multi Dwelling Development
  • Mosman Preparatory School and the Greenwall Company – Winner Community Renewal
  • 13 Thompson Street designed by Prue Murdoch – Winner People’s Choice Award

2013 Mosman Design Awards

mda13 mccormick

mda13 luigi

Top: 85-87 Bay Street by MacCormick Simonian architects and MacCormick & Associates architects; Michael MacCormick. Bottom: Luigi Rosselli with Nick Tobias, one of the three MDA judges; 15 Lennox Street.

2011 Mosman Design Awards

2009 Mosman Design Awards

MDA preview of noms

A record number of nominations were received for these awards. View the winners and commended properties at the 2009 awards website.

2007 Mosman Good Design Awards

Pictured are the winner and two commended entries. For more, visit the 2007 awards website.