Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Council Official Calendar

The Council meets normally on the first Tuesday night each month, and the Traffic Committee meets every three months.

The Council meeting is dedicated to a broad range of matters such as policy, finance, business, marketing, recreation, environment, community and cultural development.

Council and Traffic Committee meetings are held in the Council Chambers. Council Meeting begins at 7pm and open question time commences at 6.40pm. The Traffic Committee meets at 10am.

Traffic Committee meeting dates are subject to change depending on the number of items to be reported and with the concurrence of the Chairman of the Traffic Committee.

If residents wish to address the Council on items listed on the Agenda, they need to register by either contacting the Executive Assistant on 9978 4061 or emailing prior to 5:00pm on the day of the meeting or registering with a Council officer in person prior to the commencement of the Council meeting but no later than 6:55pm.

Open Question Time for Mosman Residents and Ratepayers

Open Question Time will be held for a period of 15 minutes commencing at 6.40pm prior to the commencement of a Council meeting scheduled to commence at 7.00pm. Open Question Time is available to Mosman residents and ratepayers. Questions may be in writing. Residents or ratepayers wishing to ask a question will be invited by the Mayor to read out the question. Questions may be on any relevant matter unless it is on the Agenda for this meeting. Council will ensure that questions are responded to.



Agendas for the Council meeting of the month are available on the Wednesday prior to the meeting.

Council Meeting Agendas can be viewed on the website.


Draft Minutes of Council meetings are usually available within 24 hours after a meeting. Draft Minutes are not confirmed until the following Council meeting.

Archived webcast

The webcasts of Council meetings are archived and are usually available within 48 hours after a meeting.


Enquiries regarding reports should be directed to the author of the report.

Enquiries regarding technical problems with accessing documents should be directed to Council.

Last updated Wednesday 3 January 2024
Last updated Wednesday 3 January 2024