Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Media Releases

2022 Mosman Youth Art Prize Winners Announced

Monday 16 May 2022

The 2022 Mosman Youth Art Prize awarded 17 prizes to talented young artists at a special presentation event at Mosman Art Gallery on Saturday 14 May.

Mosman Council targets carbon emissions in power deal

Friday 25 February 2022

Mosman Council has joined forces with 24 other participating councils in securing one of the largest renewable energy deals for local government.

Temporary COVID-19 testing clinic closes

Thursday 27 January 2022

The temporary COVID-19 testing clinic at Georges Heights will cease operations on schedule tomorrow after five weeks at Georges Heights.

New COVID-19 testing clinic to open at Georges Heights

Wednesday 22 December 2021

A new drive-through COVID-19 testing clinic will commence operations in Mosman on Monday 27 December following successful negotiations between Mosman Council, S...

Destination Sydney: The natural world

Wednesday 24 November 2021

1 exhibition I 3 galleries I 9 contemporary women artists I 90 works

Lisa Sammut: Full Circle

Monday 22 November 2021

From 4 January – 20 March 2022, Mosman Art Gallery will present a new installation work by Canberra-based artist Lisa Sammut.

International Day of People with Disability

Thursday 18 November 2021

As part of Mosman Council’s celebration of International Day of People with Disability, Barry O’Keefe Library is hosting three special online events on Zoom.

Play It Forward launches in Mosman

Friday 22 October 2021

Mosman Council, Mosman Chamber of Commerce and local businesses have partnered with social enterprise Play For All Australia to provide inclusive upgrades to 12...

Mosman calls for levies to stay local

Tuesday 21 September 2021

Mosman has joined 22 other metropolitan councils in a campaign demanding the NSW Government abandon its plan to divert local government funds into state revenue...

Entries are now invited for the 2021 Mosman Art Prize

Thursday 8 July 2021

The annual exhibition will take place 15 September – 31 October at Mosman Art Gallery, NSW.

Leyla Stevens: Labours for colour

Wednesday 9 June 2021

From 19 June – 24 August, Mosman Art Gallery will present a new video work by Australian-Balinese artist Leyla Stevens.

Allan Border Oval redevelopment underway

Tuesday 18 May 2021

The Allan Border Oval pavilion project has begun with initial works underway to construct an improved pavilion, grandstand and facilities along with improved la...