Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Media Releases

Play It Forward launches in Mosman

Friday 22 October 2021

Mosman Council, Mosman Chamber of Commerce and local businesses have partnered with social enterprise Play For All Australia to provide inclusive upgrades to 12...

Mosman calls for levies to stay local

Tuesday 21 September 2021

Mosman has joined 22 other metropolitan councils in a campaign demanding the NSW Government abandon its plan to divert local government funds into state revenue...

Entries are now invited for the 2021 Mosman Art Prize

Thursday 8 July 2021

The annual exhibition will take place 15 September – 31 October at Mosman Art Gallery, NSW.

Leyla Stevens: Labours for colour

Wednesday 9 June 2021

From 19 June – 24 August, Mosman Art Gallery will present a new video work by Australian-Balinese artist Leyla Stevens.

Allan Border Oval redevelopment underway

Tuesday 18 May 2021

The Allan Border Oval pavilion project has begun with initial works underway to construct an improved pavilion, grandstand and facilities along with improved la...

2021 Mosman Youth Art Prize Winners Announced

Saturday 8 May 2021

The 2021 Mosman Youth Art Prize awarded 17 prizes to talented young artists at a special presentation event at Mosman Art Gallery (MAG) on Friday 7 May.

Businesses invited to sponsor an inclusive swing seat

Thursday 29 April 2021

Socially-minded businesses are being encouraged to become swing seat sponsors to provide inclusive upgrades to parks around Mosman.

Mosman Council introduces pay-by-app local parking solution

Wednesday 10 February 2021

Mosman Council is adding a locally-tailored parking payment app to its suite of contactless and paperless parking solutions for residents.

Mosman celebrates Citizens of the Year

Thursday 28 January 2021

Two high achieving locals have been acknowledged as Mosman’s Citizen of the Year and Young Citizen of the Year.

Residents dig deep for gift appeal

Saturday 19 December 2020

Mosman Council’s 2020 Christmas Gift Appeal has been a big success with nearly 800 gifts, including more than 200 books, donated to help families with children ...

Mosman consults community on Climate Action Plan

Thursday 17 December 2020

Residents are being invited to have their say on Mosman’s draft Climate Strategy and Action Plan which has been placed on public exhibition following its endors...

Council in Good Shape

Friday 4 December 2020

Despite the many challenges of 2020, Mosman Council is proving that sound financial management can deliver results.