Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Media Releases

'Keeping Score: Tracing Time'

Friday 23 September 2022

Mosman Art Gallery and Alumni from Parramatta Artists' Studio in second collaboration for new exhibition/

Mosman Art Gallery launches Acquisition Fund

Monday 19 September 2022

Mosman Art Gallery has launched a fund to support the continued expansion of the Mosman Art Collection and mark the 10th anniversary of the Balnaves Gift.

Mosman Youth Awards In Literature 2022 winners announced

Thursday 1 September 2022

Mosman Library Service is pleased to announce the winners of this Year’s Mosman Youth Awards in Literature.

Jacobus Capone wins 2022 Mosman Art Prize

Friday 26 August 2022

The 2022 Mosman Art Prize - Australia's oldest and most recognised local government art award has been awarded to Fremantle-based artist Jacobus Capone.

Memory Park amenities open

Wednesday 17 August 2022

New fully accessible family-friendly amenities will be officially opened today at one of Mosman’s most popular playgrounds.

Tickets to ShoreShocked 2022

Wednesday 20 July 2022

The annual regional Shoreshocked music festival is fast approaching with tickets on sale from Friday 22 July for the popular event.

Entries are now open for the 2022 Mosman Art Prize 

Friday 3 June 2022

Entries are now open for the 2022 Mosman Art Prize. The annual exhibition will take place 27 August– 2 October at Mosman Art Gallery. 

2022 Mosman Youth Art Prize Winners Announced

Monday 16 May 2022

The 2022 Mosman Youth Art Prize awarded 17 prizes to talented young artists at a special presentation event at Mosman Art Gallery on Saturday 14 May.

Mosman Council targets carbon emissions in power deal

Friday 25 February 2022

Mosman Council has joined forces with 24 other participating councils in securing one of the largest renewable energy deals for local government.

Temporary COVID-19 testing clinic closes

Thursday 27 January 2022

The temporary COVID-19 testing clinic at Georges Heights will cease operations on schedule tomorrow after five weeks at Georges Heights.

New COVID-19 testing clinic to open at Georges Heights

Wednesday 22 December 2021

A new drive-through COVID-19 testing clinic will commence operations in Mosman on Monday 27 December following successful negotiations between Mosman Council, S...

Destination Sydney: The natural world

Wednesday 24 November 2021

1 exhibition I 3 galleries I 9 contemporary women artists I 90 works