Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Young Writers Recognised

Posted on Tuesday 29 August 2023

The talent of young writers from across Sydney was celebrated last week with winners announced in Mosman’s 31st annual Youth Awards in Literature competition. This year's competition received a record 372 entries. 

Prizes were awarded in the categories of both prose and poetry. In the senior secondary prose category, first prize was awarded to Imogen Beletich, winner of the junior secondary prose category was Evie Wang and the winner of the primary prose category was Violet Bloxsom. First prizes in senior secondary and junior secondary poetry were awarded to Maya Le Her and Georgia Richards. 

See all winners in the 2023 YAL winning entries booklet.